She Got Fat

After three consecutive pregnancies and a lot of eating after that, it’s safe to say that I did gain a lot of pounds. And when I say “a lot”, I mean “can’t-wear-all-of-my-clothes” lot. I might’ve gained 5 to 10 kilograms but that’s just a rough estimate since we don’t have a weighing scale at home.

Since it’s January, I thought I’d go on diet to lose weight so I can wear my clothes again. So, yesterday, while I was at work, I only brought 2 slices of chocolate cake for lunch and water. We only have free lunch on Mondays, Wednesdays, and Fridays and it was Tuesday yesterday so I thought I was safe from temptation.

Come lunch, I finished all of my food. I was praying I stay full the whole day but by 4:00 p.m. I am feeling irritated and dizzy due to hunger. Bad timing because my boss just handed out a product knowledge kit and said that I had to check it before they release it for printing.

I didn’t know how I survived until 6:00 p.m. but I did. The first thing I did when I got out of the building was to buy bread and shawarma. Never mind the onion breath, I devoured the thing and reserved the bread for when I get home. However, when I did get home, there was spaghetti and soda and hot chocolate and cheese. OMG. By the time I finished eating, I was bursting. Therefore, diet day 1 was a total failure.

However, I’m not giving up. So, instead of starving myself to death, I decided to follow some advice on how to lose weight. Tomorrow, I’m going to implement some of the “doable” tips like drinking coffee, doing sit-ups, eating spicy food, sleeping early, walking, and hydrating myself just for starters. Then, slowly work my way through the tougher ones.

I’m anticipating difficulties ahead especially when it comes to the food department (as I really got used to “pregnancy eating”) but I will endure if I have to. We won’t get that ass we want just by sitting on it, you know. How about you? Are there any easy weight loss regimen or diet you can suggest?

Leave a Reply

