Kung Hei Fat Choi

It’s been tough for the past few weeks but we’re almost there, February!

I’ll be on holiday tomorrow since it’ll be Chinese New Year. Therefore, no work! BUT, of course, work never stops for us moms so I’m planning to go over our closet over the weekend, clean the house, do the laundry, give away old stuff, and throw out things we’ll never use. Also, I’ll cook Tikoy (Nian Gao or Chinese New Year cake) for the family and do some much needed movie marathon.

The family would’ve gone to Tagaytay but, unfortunately, the kids had a bad bout of HFMD so we’re going to stay at home until everybody feels better and maybe push through with our plans next weekend.

On another note, I’ve also opened my new online shop where I’ll be selling 100% authentic and high quality products for both kids and adults. It’s still new so it’s not perfect yet but I like the way it looks and I’m so proud of it. I’m planning to launch our very own shoes but I’m still finalizing the packaging so maybe that will be my goal next month.

January felt like half a year already but I’m so glad and thankful for all the things I’ve accomplished this month. I hope you had a productive month, if not, just keep trying. Like they say,

pablo

Happy Chinese New Year!

Leave a Reply

