She Got Fat 3

Okay, it’s time for an update on my weight loss goals.

The last time I weighed in, I was 61 kg. My goal weight is 50 kg so that will require a lot of diet and exercise for a long time. I tried to reduce eating and do some minor exercises at home but I really didn’t know and I felt like it wasn’t doing much for my goal that’s why I decided to try MyFitnessPal to monitor my calorie intake. I find it helpful for my weight goals because it helps me choose healthier foods over junk.

Before doing MyFitnessPal, my “diet” is just eating less during the day. Like, for example, I skip breakfast, I eat lunch, then I eat eggs or bananas for snacks, and eat less rice at night and more meat. I was confident I was losing weight doing this eating regimen until my last weigh in.

I really couldn’t believe my eyes. I was a kilo heavier. A KILO HEAVIER!

So, it turns out I was eating food with too much calories. Add to that a sedentary activity and there’s your kilo.

It’s been two weeks since I first monitored my calorie intake and I’m trying very hard to not go beyond the limit. The first week was hard but I’m getting the hang of it. The secret to not getting hungry is to spend your calorie allowance wisely. Choose healthier foods and if you’re getting a bit over your calorie limit, work your butt and do some exercise.

The mobile app of MyFitnessPal will really help a lot with your weight goals and this post is not advertising. It’s just that I really found it helpful for me. There are also other calorie monitors and fitness apps out there but this is the one that I tried so far. I chose this particular app to monitor my calorie intake because it has a really huge food database. Even McDonald’s food have records on their database so you won’t have to guess or constantly check for labels.

Anyway, I do hope my next weigh in would be less heartbreaking. My husband and I are planning to do some medium cardio exercise soon because we’ll be climbing a mountain come March. I hope that and my constant food monitoring will yield positive results soon.

Until then!

 

 

Leave a Reply

